Freiraum

Image, Text, Blog and View

Abstract Architecture

23 Comments

Sun reflection Dockland Building (K)
I like to return places, especially to my favorite places. The northern side of the river elbe around the port area and museum harbor is one of my favorite place for all seasons. One of my favorite motive is the Dockland Building. The golden tones, the sun reflection, an unusual perspective and an amazing light…all positive things came together. Maybe a different summer view but it would be a shame not to show it.

Ich mag an Plätze zurück zu kehren, besonders an Lieblingsorte von mir. Die Nord-Elbe im Hafenbereich, am Museumshafen, ist einer dieser Plätze für mich, zu allen vier Jahreszeiten. Eines meiner Lieblingsmotive ist das Dockland-Gebäude, für alle Jahreszeiten. Eines meiner Lieblingsmotive ist das Dockland-Gebäude. Die goldenen Farben, die Sonnenspiegelung, die ungewöhnlliche Perspektive und ein großartiges Licht…all diese positive Umstände kamen zusammen. Vielleicht ist es ein anderer Sommermoment, aber es wäre zu schade ihn nicht zu zeigen.

Author: Stefan

Welcome to my personal microcosmos "Freiaum/Free Zone" in the most beautiful city of the world, in Hamburg. Just someone with a camera and a mission to record the extra and the ordinary. My hearts beats among other things for Photography, Culture and Art, Visual Art, Social Media, Communication, Storytelling, Music, Literature, Blog and Text.

23 thoughts on “Abstract Architecture

  1. Sehr schöne Aufnahme!🙂

  2. Wunderschön mit dem Sonneneinfall…

    • Ganz herzlichen Dank für das schöne Kompliment. Der Sonneneinfall war das I-Tüpfelchen. So entstand auch die vielleicht etwas andere Perspektive.

  3. Sehr kreativ, d.h. wundervoll kompositioniert auch.

    • Herzlichen Dank, für das Kompliment. Dabei war ich mir zuerst gar nicht so sicher, dass Bild zu veröffentlichen. Im Nachhinein freue ich mich darüber. Denn die Sonne strahlt die unteren Fenster an. Ein ungewöhnliches Gebäude und ein vielleicht anderer Blick darauf.

  4. Erst das geniale in Blau, und jetzt nochmal in Gold nachgelegt, toll🙂

    • Ganz herzlichen Dank. Das Gebäude lädt durch seine ungewöhnliche Form, Linien auch immer wieder ein. Schön, dass es nicht langweilig geworden ist🙂

  5. the abstract architecture is great…I also love your banner, I’ve not seen it before!

    • Thank you, for the beautiful compliment. I am changing the banner with every new season. But I will post the original photo soon. It shows a water reflection where I was, one may say, influenced by art from Monet or Richter.

  6. Golden for sure!! Love the tone and the line of the building

  7. A beautiful moment indeed Stefan.

    • Thank you, Patti. And due to the spedial construction from the building, it looks a little bit different…but it was a really beautiful moment.

  8. Reblogged this on Allerlei Kunterbunt… and commented:
    Ungewöhnlich…