Freiraum

Image, Text, Blog and View

Splash

5 Comments

Splash I (K)
Summer Memories. There are moments in life where I just sit and wait. I am focused on observation and concentrating on details and love to see the changes in light or atmosphere. After a hot summer day I sat on a park bench on the Fountain system, called Stuhlmann Fountain. The lines and light were superb. My eyes dancing around this image, just like the drops of water. I decided to capture the image in black and white with the spray of water on the right framing the sculpture’s reflecting surfaces. The fountain system is an allegory for the former competition between Altona and Hamburg. The district of Altona was till 1938 an independent city.

Sommererinnerungen. Es gibt Momente im Leben wo ich nur sitze und mich umschaue. Ich fokussiere meine Umgebung und konzentriere mich auf Details und mag dem Wechsel vom Licht oder der Atmosphäre zuschauen. An einem heißen Sommertag saß ich auf einer Bank am Stuhlmannbrunnen, einer Brunnenanlage. Meine Augen tanzten um dieses Bild herum wie die Wassertropfen. Ich entschied mich das Foto in Schwarz/Weiß fest zu halten, wie das spritzende Wasser die rechte Figur der Skulptur reflektierte. Die Brunnenanlage ist eine Allegorie und steht für den Wettbewerb zwischen Altona und Hamburg. Altona war bis 1938 eine eigenständige Stadt.
Splash II (K)

Author: Stefan

Welcome to my personal microcosmos "Freiaum/Free Zone" in the most beautiful city of the world, in Hamburg. Just someone with a camera and a mission to record the extra and the ordinary. My hearts beats among other things for Photography, Culture and Art, Visual Art, Social Media, Communication, Storytelling, Music, Literature, Blog and Text.

5 thoughts on “Splash

  1. awesome photos, summer days are the best…to sit and contemplate!

  2. Genial… die sprühenden Wassertropfen, man kann sie fast spüren und hören. Solche Fotos “leben”.

    Liebe Grüße
    Ute

    • Dankeschön liebe Ute, für das schöne Kompliment. Das solche Fotos leben…ist wunderbar von Dir beschrieben. Mir hat es viel Freude bereitet diesen Moment im Bild festhalten zu können.
      Liebe Grüße aus dem heute wechselhaften mehr grau als hellen Norden
      Stefan

  3. Du hast zumindest Sommererinnerungen…..die fehlen mir richtig in diesem Jahr…heiss war es nicht wirklich…und Abkühlungen kamen von oben….. schönes Bild !