Freiraum

Image, Text, Blog and View

Blue Hour

3 Comments

Ferris Wheel / Riesenrad/ Winter Fair Market
Scene from the “Hamburger Dom” (Winter Funfair). I visited the funfair short at late afternoon and was interested in capturing lights and colours. Quick I found the scene with the big wheel. The center from the wheel looks like a spider with her legs. The Hamburger Dom is a large funfair. With three fairs (spring, summer and winter) per year it is the biggest and the longest fair throughout Germany.

Eine Szene vom Hamburger Winterdom. Ich besuchte das Volksfest kurz am späten Nachmittag und war interessiert Licht und Farben am frühen Abend einzufangen. Schnell fand ich das Riesenrad. Das Innere sieht aus wie eine Spinne mit ihren vielen Beinen. Der Hamburger Dom ist mit seinen drei Volksfesten (Frühling, Sommer, Winter) im Jahr, der größte Jahrmarkt in Deutschland.

Author: Stefan

Welcome to my personal microcosmos "Freiaum/Free Zone" in the most beautiful city of the world, in Hamburg. Just someone with a camera and a mission to record the extra and the ordinary. My hearts beats among other things for Photography, Culture and Art, Visual Art, Social Media, Communication, Storytelling, Music, Literature, Blog and Text.

3 thoughts on “Blue Hour

  1. Die Blaue Stunde mag ich unheimlich gern – die Zeit, wenn die Sonne schon untergegangen ist und der Himmel in einem sagenhaften Blau erstrahlt🙂 Das Riesenradspinnentier vor diesem Himmel ist genial!

    • Als ich gen Himmel aufsah, bin ich schnell zum Dom gefahren. Das Riesenrad als Motiv war schnell gefunden. Die Verbindung mit Licht und Farbe beim Sonnenuntergang machte mich neugierig. Ich habe noch eine Nahaufnahme von der “Spinne”. Da werden wahrscheinlich noch zwei weitere Bilder vom Dom folgen.
      Hab’ einen schönen Freitag
      Stefan