Freiraum

Image, Text, Blog and View

Mind Power

10 Comments

This week music mix will bring you “Mind Power” and take you on a journey across different music styles and countries. We have the Godfather of Soul James Brown, the new track from Deichkind, one of the best album in 2014 from Caribou, new great modern Jazz from GoGo Penguin and Bugge Wesseltoft and many others more. And we have a bit of Blues, a bit of Jazz, a bit of Soul, New Sounds and Artists.
Now let the music do the talking!

Listen. Relax, Have Fun and Enjoy.

This way please, click → Mind Power…Soul & Jazz and Beyond #48 (YouTube-Link)

Tracklist
1. GoGo Penguin – Murmuration
2. Diana Ross & The Supremes – Stormy (Andy Kidd Extended Version)
3. Michel Legrand – Di-gue ding ding
4. Deichkind – So`ne Musik
5. Giorgio Moroder – 74 Is the New 24
6. Robert Maalouf – Ana Wil Leyl
7. Ray Lugo & The Boogaloo Destroyers – El Ritmo De Nueva York
8. Bugge Wesseltoft – Movement Seventeen
9. Eric Bibb – Dream Catchers (featuring Harrison Kennedy & Ruthie Foster)
10. Caribou – Our Love
11. Big Boss Man ‘Aardvark’ – Blow up…from the Last Man On Earth
12. SBTRKT – Gon Stay (feat Sampha)
13. Camille Howard – Within This Heart Of Mine
14. Nu Era – Beta Waves
15. Rose Royce – Keep on keepin’on
16. Mad Unity (Janko Nilovic) – Funky Tramway
17. James Brown – Mind Power
18. The Cannonball Adderley Quintet – This Here (Live)
19. Skeewiff & Stephen Gray – Scissors Paper Stone
20. Chuck Brown & The Soul Searchers – We Need Money

Alternative Link, click → Mind Power…Soul & Jazz and Beyond #48 (YouTube-Link)

Follow my weekly Mixtapes and check out previous Mixtapes here and subscribe on Youtube.

Author: Stefan

Welcome to my personal microcosmos "Freiaum/Free Zone" in the most beautiful city of the world, in Hamburg. Just someone with a camera and a mission to record the extra and the ordinary. My hearts beats among other things for Photography, Culture and Art, Visual Art, Social Media, Communication, Storytelling, Music, Literature, Blog and Text.

10 thoughts on “Mind Power

  1. Freude…..deine neue playlist🙂 ! Wie immer ein toller Mix….besonders mag ich Eric Bibb ( so easy und soulig) !
    Leider kann ich Caribou nicht abspielen…ist für “mein Land” nicht verfügbar 😦 ! Was immer das heißen mag….🙂 !
    Auf jeden Fall DANKE für deine musikalische Bereicherung…….🙂

    • Das freut mich🙂 Dankeschön Karin. Caribou habe ich ausgetauscht und sollte jetzt funktionieren. Da YouTube mit vielen Ländern separate Absprachen (wg. der Lizenzprobleme) unterhält, empfehle ich ein Plug-in wie z.B. das von zenmate.com.
      Eric Bibb´s Album ist einfach schön und seine Stimme ist soulig warm und Samt für die Ohren.
      Hab’ einen schönen und freien Empfang
      Stefan

      • Caribou scheint Österreich nicht zu mögen…🙂 aber danke für deine Mühe! Ich habe es mir jetzt anders angehört (die Neugier war einfach zu groß) – ziemlich gut diese Nummer🙂 !
        Übrigens Diana Ross hab ich in Wien schon live gesehen….sie ist auch so eine wunderbare “Diva”🙂
        Wünsche dir noch einen schönen Abend – liebe Grüße – Karin

      • Oh, das tut mir Leid. Gut, dass du doch einen Weg gefunden hast🙂 Das Album lohnt sich. Diana Ross habe ich leider nie live gesehen. Du Glückliche🙂
        Hab’ einen entspannten und schönen Sonntag.
        Liebe Grüße
        Stefan

      • ..wo ein Wille auch ein Weg🙂 ….Musik kennt keine Grenzen🙂

  2. Und wenn man denkt, es geht nicht mehr,
    kommt freudig lächelnd Freiraums Playlist her … 🙂

    Wie immer mein Dank mit großer Freude verbunden, Ihr
    Salva

    Und einen angenehmen, geruhsamen und freidvollen Advent noch!

  3. a fine eclectic mix, I adore The Cannonball Adderley Quintet and of course, We Need Money!

    • Of course we need money🙂 Thank you for your kind words. I adore Cannonball Adderley too and you will found in the next mix again another track from him.