Freiraum

Image, Text, Blog and View

Christmas Lights

15 Comments


Who is driving in the evening along the Neustaedter Street in Direction of the railway, can see it from a long way off. The house from Rolf and Anke Szypa in Weserstieg 2 which is during the christmas period a sea of lights. There glowing tousands of small colourful christmas lights on the house facade as well as the whole garden, on trees etc. He installed too a ice landscape with polar bears and penguins. And they open their doors daily to the public from 5.00 p.m. to 8.00 p.m. till December , 27. At 8.00 p.m. the lights will swichted off. Then they remove all the lights until next year on December 6th. All lights and illuminations will run with a solar engine. Here are some impressions.

Wer sich am Abend in Richtung Neuländer Strasse, Autobahn, begibt, kann das Lichtermeer von weitem sehen. Das Haus am Weserstieg 2 gehört Rolf und Anke Szypa. Und während der Weihnachtssaison ist ein imposantes Lichtermeer mit Tausenden leuchtenden kleinen farbenfrohen Weihnachtslichtern an der Fassade, im Garten, an den Bäumen. Auch gibt es eine Eislandschaft mit Pinguinen und Eisbären. Und sie öffnen auch die Türen für die Öffentlichkeit, in der Zeit zwischen 17.00 Uhr bis 20.00 Uhr, bis zum 27. Dezember. Um 20.00 Uhr werden die Lichter abgeschaltet. Nachdem 27. Dezember wird alles wieder abgebaut, bis zum nächsten Jahr am 6. Dezember. Übrigens die ganzen Lichter und Illuminationen werden über einer Solaranlage betrieben. Hier sind einige Impressionen.
Xmas Lights V
(Window Reflection/ Fensterspiegeung)

If you looking for more photos, click here.
(View to the house facade/ Blick auf der Fassade des Hauses)

Nicht vergessen möchte ich den farbenfrohen illuminierten Abendspaziergang über den Hamburger Weihnachtsmarkt in der Innenstadt zu empfehlen, den Michèle Legrand unternommen hat: Hamburg im Advent: Weihnachtsmärkte – Illumination – Dekoration

Author: Stefan

Welcome to my personal microcosmos "Freiaum/Free Zone" in the most beautiful city of the world, in Hamburg. Just someone with a camera and a mission to record the extra and the ordinary. My hearts beats among other things for Photography, Culture and Art, Visual Art, Social Media, Communication, Storytelling, Music, Literature, Blog and Text.

15 thoughts on “Christmas Lights

  1. Hallo Stefan,

    das ist ja ein prächtiger Anblick in dieser dunklen Jahreszeit! Ich bin obendrein sehr angetan, dass es möglich ist, die notwendige Energie über eine Solaranlage zu beschaffen! Aber was für eine Arbeit, alle Elemente und Lichtketten zu installieren! Bewundernswert!

    Und während ich so schaute und las, fiel ich am Ende darüber, dass du hinüber zu mir und meinem aktuellen Blogbeitrag verlinkt hast. Herzlichen Dank!

    Ich wünsche dir eine schöne Adventszeit!
    LG Michèle

    • Hallo Michèle,
      ich habe sehr gern verlinkt, da mir der Spaziergang sehr gut gefallen hat, auch wenn ich kein großer Weihnachtsmarktgänger bin.
      Etwas Verrückt sein gehört wohl auch dazu, sich die ganze Arbeit jedes Jahr, für 3 Wochen Weihnachtsbeleuchtung zu machen. Imposant ist es dennoch.
      Hab’ bitte auch eine schöne und nicht zu stressige Adventszeit.
      Liebe Grüße
      Stefan

  2. Bevor ich gelesen hatte, dass die Energieversorgung dazu durch die Sonne gespeist wird, hätte ich kein “Like” geben wollen und skeptisch bin ich dennoch, denn meine mit Solarenergie gespeiste Gartenbeleuchtung hält auch nach sonnigen Tagen nur wenig über Mitternacht hindurch an, also bin ich skeptisch bei so vielen Lichtern. Auch finde ich es ausserhalb der städtischen und ohnehin beleuchteten Umgebung grenzwertig, die Tiere,denen kein Laub mehr Schatten und Nachtruhe sichert, mit soviel Beleuchtung zu stören. Ich bin diesbezüglich unromantisch, auch wenn es hübsch aussieht..

    • Die Skepsis kann ich nachvollziehen. Der Eigentümer ist Ingenieur von Beruf und hat alles selbst zusammen gebaut und vom Bezirk abnehmen lassen.
      Die Lichter werden jeden Abend ab 20.00 Uhr abgestellt und leuchten maximal 3 Stunden am Tag. Ich bin auch unromantisch wenn es nur um Leuchtkraft und Bling Bling geht und vermute, die beiden haben sich darüber auch Gedanken gemacht.

  3. How very beautiful. You have taken some lovely shots. I think it is so wonderful that they allow the public an open house. I hope you are having a peaceful and joyous third Advent. Lg, Holly

    • It is an amazing private home during this season. I have spoken with both owners and they really love the lighting at christmas time.
      I shall having a joyous third advent. Time runs so fast and in only 2 weeks we welcome the new year.
      Dankeschoen Holly. All the best.
      Stefan

      • . It is hard to imagine another year will soon be over. My very best to you Stefan

      • You´re right, Holly. As times goes by…especially at the end of the year. I hope that you still find some silent time to joy the advent season and mood.

      • I am avoiding the holiday crush Stefan, I really don’t like the shopping frenzy and I am having a peaceful holiday season. I miss the snow very much, having only experienced it twice, when I lived in Germany and in New York State. Still I have the palms and poinsettas. Have a lovely evening Stefan.

      • I am avoiding too the holiday crush, Holly. We had only for one day snow. At the moment the weather is too mild with temperatures around 10 degrees, temporarely rainy weather and with a grey sky, which is not my weather.
        I can´t remember when we had snow on christmas. When it snows then we have most muddy weather. I remember just a couple of years ago where we had really cold temperatures with minus 15-20 degrees and where the whole alster lake was frozen. What a fun.
        Thank you, dear Holly and have lovely evening too.

      • Wishing you a little christmas snow, just enough to brighten the season! Guten abend, Stefan.

      • I am wishing you the same. To be honest, I am not optimistic but I hope quick for a better winter weather.
        Ich wuensche dir ebenso einen schoenen Abend/ I am wishing you still a lovely evening, Holly.