Freiraum

Image, Text, Blog and View

Winter Solitude

8 Comments

Winter I
Winter arrived the north of Germany with Snow and sub-zero degrees. Here´s to share two moments without snow I captured on last weekend. A frozen pond with an interesting structure and bare branches in the cold wind. Keep you warm and dry.

Winter solitude
in a world of one color
the sound of wind.
(Matsuo Basho 1644 – 1694)
Winter II
Nun hat der Winter auch den Norden erreicht mit Schnee und Minustemperaturen. Zwei Momente ohne Schnee, aufgenommen am letzten Wochenende, zeigen einen gefrorenen Teich mit einer interessanten Struktur an der Oberfläche und nackten, kahlen Ästen im kalten Wind. Haltet euch warm und trocken.

Author: Stefan

Welcome to my personal microcosmos "Freiaum/Free Zone" in the most beautiful city of the world, in Hamburg. Just someone with a camera and a mission to record the extra and the ordinary. My hearts beats among other things for Photography, Culture and Art, Visual Art, Social Media, Communication, Storytelling, Music, Literature, Blog and Text.

8 thoughts on “Winter Solitude

  1. A beautiful scene Stefan. Such quiet serenity , lovely

    • Thank you very much Holly. Even when it is cold and freezing outside I like such places still in Winter.

      • I miss snow very much. It doesn’t snow or get very cold here in sub-tropical Florida as you know. I lived in Germany for a while, Trier. I truly enjoy your amazing photography.

      • I know and here many people missing the warm sun. The weather forecast said that up from Friday due to the thaw the snow will smelting.
        Anyway, we have to take as it goes. Trier is an old and beautiful city. I was only one time there and enjoyed the time.
        Thank you for your lovely compliment. I feel flattered.
        Have a great evening.
        Stefan

  2. Schön, diese festgehalten wirkenden Steine im Blaumosaik!

    Liebe Grüße aus der verregneten Silbenkemenate,
    Silbia

    • Vielen Dank für das Kompliment. Mittlerweile ist es leider wieder grau, regnerisch und matschig geworden.
      Liebe Grüße in die Silbenkemenate,
      Stefan