Freiraum

Image, Text, Blog, View & Photography

A Hole In The Sky

12 Comments

A Hole In The Sky
“The ratio of successful shots is one in God-knows-how-many.
Sometimes you’ll get several in one contact sheet,
and sometimes it’s none for days.
But as long as you go on taking pictures,
you’re likely to get a good one at some point.”
(Elliott Erwitt)

Author: Stefan

Welcome to my personal microcosmos "Freiaum/Free Zone" in the most beautiful city of the world, in Hamburg. Just someone with a camera and a mission to record the extra and the ordinary. My hearts beats among other things for Photography, Culture and Art, Visual Art, Social Media, Communication, Storytelling, Music, Literature, Blog and Text.

12 thoughts on “A Hole In The Sky

  1. Dear Stefan. The light in your photo is wonderful. It may seems otherworldly, when the sunlight penetrates the cloud cover ❤
    I thought about you the other day when Hamburg had a terrible storm. It's good to know that you're in one piece!!
    Hanna

    • Thank you very much dear Hanna. Yes, it was a terrible storm and the weather forecast promised new storms for the common week.
      I had luck with the image. It happened after a heavy storm where I was fascinated how quick the sky, clouds and colours were changed. I stood stunning and observing the sky and took my camera and tried the capture the special mood.
      Take care and all the best.
      Stefan

  2. This is so amazing Stefan. I am glad you were in the right place at the right time and share this awesome photograph with us.

    • This is true, Holly. I was really happy to capture the scene. Even it was just a minute after a heavy storm. The clouds and sky were so amazing and I was happy to have my camera with me. It is one of my favourite shots.

      • Mine too. It is awesome. I have some shots from my visit to Calgary Canada that I hope to post soon. Unfortunately my amateur status is apparent , nothing as spectacular as this.

      • Thank you Holly. Linda McCartner once said: “If you see something that moves you, and then snap it, you keep a moment.” So don´t give up in photography and try to find the extra in the ordinary and to keep a special moment. I have never been in Canada. But it must be such an interesting country.

      • Capturing a moment is beautiful. Canada was amazing. Have a beautiful day dear Stefan.

      • Be always a poet still in photography. Here the day is almost over. Have a splendid evening dear Holly.

  3. Hi!
    Nice post! I’ve made post about sky and some other topics so if you have time and will please go and check it! I’m new here so it would mean a lot to me.
    If you like it pls follow, I follow you! 😀
    Thank you!

    • Thank you for your comment. Due to a lack of time I will check your blog later. I beg your pardon but I am not able to follow back to every follower who follows me. It is not personal but my and I guess your time too is limited and a single day has just 24 hours. And blogging means among other things to invest time and engagement. But give me a little bit time to check your blog. I hope for your understanding.